Cynthia Arsenault

BIOGRAPHY

Cynthia Arsenault is a psychologist by day and a playwright by night. More than seventy productions of her short plays and monologues have been produced locally at the Firehouse and Actors Studio of Newburyport, Boston Playwrights Theatre, Hovey, Our Voices, Quannapowitt, Culture Park, Acme, Image Theatre, Cohasset Drama Club, and Company Theatre. Nationally they’ve been staged at Onstage Atlanta and Out of the Box in GA; Greenbrier, W. Va.; San Pedro Rep, Napa, Santa Monica, Stella Adler Theatre and Samuel French Bookstore in Hollywood, CA; Edmonds, Seattle and Tacoma, Washington; Milford and Westport, CT; Clearwater and Sarasota, FL; DC, and Hawaii; several OOB theaters in NYC as well as various pubs and theatre across the pond in London, Queensland and Sydney. She likes to write about complicated relationships. Aren’t they all?


 

NOTE FROM PLAYWRIGHT

Art is a humanistic way to ponder and maybe even discern at least in part why we do what we do, what we are doing here and what is a life well lived. In my plays, I seek to explore facets of these issues for answers or sometimes for a laugh. My lifetime career as a therapist has helped me answer some of these questions some of the time. I remain intrigued.

 

WEBSITE

https://newplayexchange.org/users/2521/cynthia-faith-arsenault

 

CONTACT

cynthiafaitha@gmail.com

 

LIST OF PLAYS

Short Plays

Head of Household  https://newplayexchange.org/plays/24818/head-household     


Wrong Number  https://newplayexchange.org/plays/41615/wrong-number

Black Friday  https://newplayexchange.org/plays/24815/black-friday 


To The Roof  https://newplayexchange.org/plays/41605/roof

Another Day  https://newplayexchange.org/plays/23701/another-day

The Santa Strategy  https://newplayexchange.org/plays/72845/santa-strategy        

Upon Reflection  https://newplayexchange.org/plays/41621/upon-reflection             


Damn You, Auto Correct  https://newplayexchange.org/plays/41603/damn-you-auto-correct

The End of the World  https://newplayexchange.org/plays/24813/end-world

Relationship Rehab  https://newplayexchange.org/plays/24857/relationship-rehab

F2F                                                    


Hope Springs a Leak         


KFC + F2F                             


Booze Cruise Blues                       


Insufficient Postage                                    


Faux 911                              


New Horizons                                 


Next Stop                             


Psychic Pspa                       


Family Dinner          


Can You Hear Me Now?

Welcome to Amazon Customer Support


Headspace 


Out of the Ashes 


 



One Act Plays:

In the Day  https://newplayexchange.org/plays/61498/day

Waiting for Santa  https://newplayexchange.org/plays/41623/waiting-santa 



 

Full Length Play:


Common Ground

 



Monologues:


Love Letter from the Beyond  MonologueBank

Fully Present 
 MonologueBank

1-800-BUTTERBALL MonologueBank

It`s My Wonderful Life 
 https://newplayexchange.org/plays/41609/its-my-wonderful-life


I Am You  MonologueBank

Silent Scream

A Blessing in Disguise

 

NOTE FROM MonologueBank

Material purchased on this website may be utilized for personal, non-commercial use for auditions or educational purposes. For all other inquiries concerning production, publication, reprinting or other types of use, contact the Writer directly at cynthiafaitha@gmail.com

Items: 15 of 5, per page
  Source Title Author Description Free sample
Cynthia Arsenault

An elderly Holocaust survivor still dreams of her idyllic childhood in stark contrast to her later years.

Cynthia Arsenault

Sometimes holiday turkey cooking can be traumatic.

Cynthia Arsenault

Sometimes we believe we are fully present in the moment, but we definitely are not.

Cynthia Arsenault

A homeless person muses as a businessman passes by and tries to avoid eye contact.

Cynthia Arsenault

Desperate times call for desperate measures, when you are celebrating Valentine`s Day with your lover from beyond.